Songs from Movies

The Screaming Meemees

The Screaming Meemees were one of the biggest post-punk new-wave pop bands in New Zealand in the early 1980s. The band formed in Auckland in 1979, composed of vocalist Tony Drumm, guitarist Michael O'Neill, keyboard and bass player Peter van der Fluit and drummer Jon "Yoh" Landwer. The band was propelled into the limelight, in part, by the inclusion of their single All Dressed Up in the compilation album Class of 81 produced by Simon Grigg’s Propeller Records. Read more on

The Screaming Meemees was featured in the movie Permanent Wave.


Songs from The Screaming Meemees

Sunday Boys

The Screaming Meemees Questions and Comments